Meet the Team

View Building Control surveyors areas and contact details.

IN THIS ARTICLE

  • View the general enquiries contact details
  • View the surveyors details for each area
  • View the surveyors areas on a map

General enquiries

Phone: 01206 282436 (including out of hours answer phone)

Email: building.control@colchester.gov.uk

Contact us via form

Building Control Manager

Tony Tarran C.Build E MCABE

Telephone: 01206 508646

Mobile: 07710 156072

Fax: 01206 282598

E-Mail: tony.tarran@colchester.gov.uk

Area 1

Building Control Surveyor

Mark Wendon B. Eng (Hons) C.Build E MCABE AMI Mech E

Telephone: 01206 282431
Mobile: 07710 154772
Fax: 01206 282598
E-Mail: mark.wendon@colchester.gov.uk

Area 2

Building Control Surveyor

Kate Dale PgDip, BA

Telephone: 01206 282527
Mobile: 07866 555716
Fax: 01206 282598
E-Mail: kate.dale@colchester.gov.uk

Area 3

Building Control Surveyor

David Gowers B.Sc(Hons)

Telephone: 01206 508644

Mobile: 07710 154769

Fax: 01206 282598

E-mail: david.gowers@colchester.gov.uk

Area 4

Building Control Surveyor

Antony Nelson B.Sc (Hons) MCIOB C.Build E MCABE

Telephone: 01206 508645

Mobile: 07710 154770

Fax: 01206 282598

E-mail: antony.nelson@colchester.gov.uk 

Building Control Consultant

Peter Tyler B.Sc(Hons), MRICS

Telephone: 01206 282435

Mobile: 07983 548122

Fax: 01206 282598

E-Mail: peter.tyler@colchester.gov.uk

Building Control Technical Assistant

Laurie Sheldrake

Telephone: 01206 508773

Fax: 01206 282598

E-Mail: Laurie.sheldrake@colchester.gov.uk

View Surveyors Areas

Interactive Map

Download Map